No surprises as smaller seats declared

| 24/05/2017 | 1 Comment

(CNS Elections): Independent candidates Arden McLean in East End and Ezzard Miller in North Side, as well as Moses Kirkconnell and Juliana O’Connor-Connolly for the Progressives in Cayman Brac have all been returned to the Legislative Assembly after their seats were the first to be declared. Kirkconnell is understood to have secured over 90% of the vote in his constituency of CBWLC, while Ezzard Miller is believed to have scraped through in North Side, beating Ed Chisolm (PPM) by just 20 votes.

We are unable to confirm the exact statistics yet in the first of the seats to be declared but election officials said the website is being updated with results as quickly as officials can get to them.

The counts are going even quicker than anticipated and all the seats are expected to be declared in West Bay shortly. Given the tallies so far, there are unlikely to be any surprises from the current count, with all three CDP incumbents being returned and Tara Rivers (IND) poised to take WBS.

However, the race in George Town Central remains neck and neck between Marco Archer (PPM) and Kenneth Bryan (IND) while Joey Hew (PPM) and Roy McTaggart (PPM) are well ahead in GTN and GTE.

Check back shortly for more results.

Category: Election News

Comments (1)

Trackback URL | Comments RSS Feed

  1. Anonymous says:

    JOCC, McKeeva, Ezzard, Whogene…..these fools couldn’t run a bath let alone a country. Why do we keep voting them back in?

Leave a Reply to Anonymous Cancel reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.